Guest Reviews

Here’s what Jan wrote re her stay at Zen Villa Sanur 4th to 8th September 2019

'We really enjoyed our stay, staff were lovely and helpful and we are thinking it would be great to come again. Decor and setting were great, near the beach and shops and lovely and quiet.'

Jan’s private feedback for you:

'Hi Alan We really enjoyed our stay, staff were lovely and helpful and we are thinking it would be great to come again Jan and Trevor.

Here’s what Viviana wrote re her stay at Villa Livo Sanur 30th Aug to 4th Sept 2019

'I’d hate to write a great review because I want this villa to stay our own. To say everything was perfect is an understatement. All of the small details like the filtered water dispenser and kitchen utensils made it that much easier. Not to mention Yoga, being super friendly and helpful. Was prompt daily to clean and provide assistance if needed. The pool, oh the pool. This was our favorite feature, sitting morning side to soak the sun took you elsewhere with its tranquility. The location is also something to note, within walking distance to everything (5-10 minute) but far enough in to not hear the hustle and bustle of the Main Street. I can go on and on, but why take my word go and experience it for yourself, you’ll see.'

Viviana’s private feedback for you:

'Allan we had a blast at your villa. We don’t really ever vacation twice in the same place. You gave us something to consider again in the near future. Keep up the great work, and many props to Yoga. You couldn’t of hired a better person to maintain the villa.'

Here's what Mike from France had to stay from his stay 7th to 10th August 2019

The villa is ideal for 4 people, the king size beds are comfortable, the decor is nice in the Balinese style, small but sufficient pool to have a good time, although we would have liked to have a sunbed per person. Near the city center on foot or by bike, the location is ideal and quiet. The housekeeping and the reception are perfect. We recommend this place for a family of 4 or 2 couples. ' Mike's private feedback for you: 'We had a great time. We thank you for organizing our arrival and the accommodation is very pleasant. Sincerely Mike

Here’s what Ruth wrote from her stay 24th to 28th June 2019

“This property is absolutely sensational!! We loved everything about it and felt like we were living in luxury during our stay in Sanur. Such a great town and a well located property although google maps has it listed incorrectly so we had some takeaway take some time in getting to us. I highly recommend it - it's one of the best places we've every stayed in.”

Here’s what Bradley wrote

“Had a great time in Allan’s Villa Sanur. Nothing was to hard for our hosts & staff. Very quiet location, with some great Wurungs close by. Short walk to the main shopping strip and restaurants. Beach access is a bit tricky in Sanur but that’s no fault of the Villa. Will not be disappointed with this accommodation.”

Here’s what Kay Yun wrote

“We had a wonderful stay in Allan’s villa :) He was quick at communication and helpful in arranging a airport transfer for us. The housekeeper, Yoga, was there to greet us and send us off. His warmth and cheerful hospitality made us feel at home immediately. Yoga keeps the place sparkling clean and gives wonderful touches to the place. The villa is beautiful and quiet, allowing us a restful stay. It is about 10-15 minutes walk to most things you will need - restaurants, shops, supermarket and the beach.”

Zen Villa Stay May 2019

 

Here’s what Alejandro wrote

“Great place to spend our vacation in Bali. The housekeeper ensured our villa was always spotless. The individual villa was secluded enough for a romantic getaway and still close enough to walk to all the hotspots of Sanur. I highly recommend staying here if you plan to visit Bali.”

Now that you’ve both written reviews, we’ve posted them to your Airbnb profiles.
 

Chris Dodds***** 1 hour ago 9th May 2019  ZEN VILLA BALI

Extremely well priced, fantastic accommodation. Have been to Bali 6 times in the last 4 years and stayed in varying accommodation, this is my 3rd villa. Normally the online photos are many years old, and and the villas no longer look like the pictures. This is the exception. The pics, while wonderful, don't convey how great it actually is. It's so much better. I'm in my mid 40's, my traveling companion in her late 60's, so we expect, and are willing to pay for, a high standard in our accommodation. We were looking for quiet, secluded, safe accommodation, walking distance to the beach, that didn't break the bank. This villa ticked all the boxes, and offered even more than we were looking for. We've paid twice the price before and gotten a lot less for our $, less the 400m from Zen. I was a lil wary at first as I'd never used Airbnb before but Allan was wonderful. Both constantly keeping me updated and checking that our flight details hadn't changed. He even organised a driver to pick us up from the airport at a very small fee. Free wifi, an inhouse laptop computer, a library of books, dvds and music cds are supplied. Been here less than 48hrs and are already planning our next trip. I'll never stay anywhere else again!

Dejahne'  Stayed in March 2019

6 verifications · 1 review

 

Hi Alan! Excuse the delay. Here is my review.

There are many questions one asks themselves when preparing to travel. Where should I go? What type of experience am I looking for? How do I want this destination to make me feel? When answering these questions for my recent trip to Bali Indonesia, I came to the conclusion that Vila Livo of Sanur was the place for me. Villa Livo was truly gratifying. The spacious floor plan of the villa made daily entry and exit non problematic. If myself or my guest were concerned with minor things like where to eat and what time to leave we simply asked the fantastic grounds keeper Yoga. Yoga made us feel extremely welcomed and at ease, he also kept the villa SPOTLESSLY CLEANED! Alan, the host of the villa made our trip worthwhile in such an immense way! Alan was extremely prompt with answering all of my questions prior to booking the villa. He arranged airport transportation for myself and my guest and even recommended some sights worth seeing. Not to mention he arranged bikes for all of us to have the entire time we were there! I would absolutely give Villa Livo 5 stars on a scale of 1-5!!! In other words....book NOW, you will not be disappointed!

Peter 12th March 2019

Excellent location extremely friendly staff  Left on Mar 8, 2019 for a stay in Feb 2019 The location is beautiful and peaceful. The beach is at some distance. It is a very luxurious apartment with a beautiful swimming pool. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Highly recommended This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Here’s what Susan wrote - Stayed 7th Feb to 13th Feb 2019 at Villa Livo via Airbnb

“This villa was beautiful ... Yoga the house keeper was great. Very attentive and communication was great. Spent my birthday week here ! Fulfilled all expectations .. not far from much. Perfect location also.”

Susan’s private feedback for you:

“Everything was beautiful and fulfilled our expectations.”

Jazmine - Stayed January 2019.

“Good location, lovely spot! Yoga is lovely. Everything you need. Would recommend and stay here again/”

 

Scotty 0165 Perth

 

Absolute Luxury

Left on Aug 30, 2018 for a stay in Aug 2018 Fantastic superbly appointed Villa in Sanur.The whole process ran smoothly from booking to checkout thanks to the communication from Allan and the Service from Yoga ,our housekeeper.This truly is a luxurious Villa in great , quiet location, Five minute walk to main street. It is a two bedroom Villa with great space, has a lovely Baile out the back and a refreshing plunge pool at the front.Everything you need is here and has quality appliances and furniture .Our housekeeper Yoga came around everyday to clean etc and is a really nice friendly guy.I would recommend this Villa to anyone wanting quality luxurious accomodation in Sanur. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Morning Allan and Liene,

Just got back to work today which is a bit of a reality shock.

Our holiday at Zen Villa, Sanur  was absolutely fantastic. Great staff and the venue was just wonderful. We really enjoyed ourselves and would highly recommend your Villa.

I would definitely return sometime in the near future.

Cheers

 

Kind Regards, 

Marisha - 
Stay in July 2018

Andrew D

Private, quiet and relaxing

 Left on Aug 6, 2018 for a stay in Jul 2018

A well located villa in Sanur. The 2 bikes supplied with the villa were a massive plus and made our stay so much more enjoyable. One of the bikes suffered an irrepairable problem but Yoga, the Villa's manager, just went and hired us a new bike! No problems and no fuss. The facilities of the villa were faultless, we made plenty of use of the plunge pool and the day bed was a favourite place for me and my partner to hang out for a few wines in the afternoon sun sipping a glass of wine and eating cheese and biscuits. All the security staff were very friendly. We are very much looking forward to coming back and exploring even more of Sanur and what it has to offer.

Review of Villa Livo - The Perfect Bali Holiday Accommodation

Wonderful, serene villa - perfect setting for a family holiday in Bali

Left on Jul 11, 2018 for a stay in Jul 2018

Villa Livo is tucked away at the back of the cluster of Zen Villas. With spacious, immaculately kept grounds and a large pool it was perfect for our family of 4. Worth noting that the 2 bedrooms and living area are connected by the covered walkway only - there are no connecting doors. Perfect for couples or families with older children (ours are 8 and 15). Yoga visited daily to maintain the interiors and make sure we had everything we needed. Villa Livo was the perfect spot to relax, unwind and plan the holiday activities! It's probably a 5-10 minute walk to the main strip but it's an easy walk and you soon feel at home!

Vicci D 13th July 2018

Here’s what Amanda wrote

“Allan’s place was amazing, excellent service from Yoga. Great location with large yard and living area. Close to everything including Warungs and Lauren .We will definitely return.”

Amanda’s private feedback for you:

“Hi Allan We had a wonderful stay in your property, Yoga was amazing. We will definitely return. Amanda ”

Nathan stayed at Villa Livo 31st May to 4th June 2018

 

“Without question the best villa I’ve stayed at in Bali.”

 

 

 

 

Airbnb Review - Jonathan Nov 2017

“From start to finish we had a great experience staying at Allan's place. He was very accommodating towards our requests while booking and a real gentleman to deal with as was Yoga, his representative at the villa who made us feel very welcome and was on hand to cater to all of our needs. As for the villa itself, it is gorgeous and spotlessly clean. The photos do it no justice. Well furnished, tastefully decorated and very well equipped with everything you could ask for and more. I can't speak highly enough about this property, it was by far my best experience of any Air B&B property to date.”

Jonathan’s private feedback for you:

“Hi Allan! Thank you so much for having us at your beautiful villa, we had a wonderful stay. Two thumbs up on the decoration and furnishing! Even my girlfriend who is a not so easily impressed landscape architect (and a bit of a snob really lol) was taken aback by the decor. I couldn't write a review without mentioning Yoga. He was amazing and really went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. Our stay at your place really made our last 3 days in Bali feel relaxing and special. Thanks again for having us. I hope this message finds you and your wife well. :-)”

December 9th 2017

Thanks Allan and Liene, we had another wonderful relaxing holiday in your lovely villa, for much of our stay we were the only guests thanks to Mt Agung, so it was even more peaceful. You have found yourself a gem in Yoga, he did a great job cleaning the villa and was so friendly we really looked forward to chatting to him, his English was excellent which was such a bonus. I really hope we can return again for another visit.
Best Regards,

Christine and Michael

 

2nd Nov 2017

Hi Allan,

We checked in seamlessly and the scooter was ready for us although we have decided to take the bikes out today, a welcome change from zipping around on a scooter and a bit of much needed cardio after all of those Bintangs we've been drinking!

The villa looks amazing! We both took a few moments to gawk at it and remark on how beautiful it is. Yoga was very helpful and made us feel welcome upon arrival. Thank you for checking up on us and allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. I hope your day is going well too :)

Regards,

Jonathan

Stay in Aug 2017  - “Had a great stay. Spent all of our time in Italo Gelato down the road. Had a lovely time.”   

Darragh     

Trip Advisor - Stay in July 2017

 

“Really lovely home from home experience and wonderful staff”

Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2017

Quiet and very comfortable. Very convenient for us. The people were so friendly and helpful. The splash pool a welcome site at the end of a hot afternoon.

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?   Yes.

 

 

Trip Advisor - Stay in Sept 2016

 

“What a great find”

Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I spent 2 wonderful weeks at the Zen Villa Bali. From the time we booked with Allan nothing was too much trouble - even having to change our accommodation dates because of an early flight change.

Pick up and delivery back to the airport were all part of the service and we cannot fault Made who did these for us.

Villa spacious and kept clean on a daily basis. We knew it was a plunge pool but it was more than adequate for the two of us. Beautiful garden full of such lovely colours.

A 5-10 minute walk to the main road for shops and restaurants. And what we liked about the walk was that the locals who lived in that area always had a smile and a hello.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this Villa to friends.

“Zen Villa - Oasis In Paradise Just Got Better”

Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from a 3 week stay in Zen Villa as we loved it that much last year we decided to return this year and stay longer. Allan and Liene the owners have painted all of the villa inside and outside, also re stained all of the woodwork, put in new air-conditioners and ceiling fans and given the Bale Bengong a facelift. We thought it was great last year, before all of this was done this year. Our view of all the rooms are the same as our previous review from last year below. All the rooms are great and are a huge size. Beds and pillows are comfy with a great night's sleep. Main ensuite bathroom shower glass has been given a face-lift and all the granite in the villa has been polished and looks really good. The cleanliness of the villa is faultless, there had been some issues with cleaning last year but apparently the owners have given the new House Keepers training and they are both excellent. They both polish everything and the villa is spotless. It was good to go out for the day and come back to an exceptionally clean villa. The housekeepers and gardeners are so friendly and helpful. Because we stayed for 3 weeks I used the washing machine that is there this time and washing powder is supplied as well which is very handy as it saves buying a packet for which you only use a little bit. We choose to stay at Zen Villa again because of the beautiful tropical gardens, walking along the pathway from the front office through to the villa is just the most beautiful lush tropical garden setting , spacious and comfortable rooms, even though it is in a villa compound of 9 other villas you have complete privacy, all of the staff are so friendly and go out of their way to help if needed. We just love the splash pool and spent so many hours in it lazing in the pool and lying on the pool lounges. We also noticed that even though it is a splash pool the water is a far more comfortable temperature compared to the longer pools where the water was really very cold when you got in. Airport pick up and drop off is included and is such a bonus. There is also now a laptop in the villa that you can use with free wi fi which is handy. The owners are very helpful and answer quickly if you have any queries on anything. We find the position of the villa to be central to everything in Sanur. There is Hardy's supermarket a 10 minute walk, if you get a taxi back from Hardy's it will only cost 70 or 80 cents (Australian). The beach is a 15 minute walk and the beachfront at Sanur is the best in Bali as it has a 5 or 6 km beachfront walkway. South Sanur with Massimos, Fire Station and other Restaurants are only a short 10 minute walk south of the villa. The local people in the Sanur area are very friendly and always say hello. We would highly recommend Zen Villa to anyone as there is nothing negative at all about the villa it is such a dream place to stay with everything you expect in a villa and yes we will be back again to stay. The only place to stay in Bali.

“An Oasis in Paradise”

Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

2

people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 19 night stay at Zen Villa. Before I booked I did hours of research as we had not been to Bali before and are glad we decided on Zen Villa at Sanur. The owners who are Australian, Allan and Liene are very friendly, helpful, accommodating and give almost instant replies to any queries. Our stay was originally booked for 14 nights but Allan was very accommodating in letting us stay the extra 5 nights due to our flights being cancelled due to volcanic ash. It was a great place to be stranded. The return airport transfers are a bonus.
The villa is in a compound of 10 or so other villas and Zen Villa is the best one positioned for privacy at the end of a wonderful, serene garden walk. The photo's in the web site here do not do justice to the property as all of the garden has grown so much more and it is just so wonderful with colour and total privacy. We found it amazing that you can go for a walk down the main street with all the hustle and bustle and go back to the villa and not see anyone or hear any noise. We loved that. Of course there is 24 hour security at the villa's.
All the rooms in the villa are of a huge size. The kitchen is a good size with a great view out to the colourful back garden. There is a full size Samsung fridge and full size freezer. A huge stove with oven, microwave, toaster, kettle and everything else needed for cooking. Lots of cupboards. Salt, pepper, tea, coffee, sugar, glad wrap and alfoil are all provided. We did not do much cooking as we ate out at the restaurants as it is so cheap. Kitchen has a ceiling fan.
The lounge is just of the kitchen, which is all open plan, and is a big size as well with a very good size TV which had 60 satellite TV stations which included ABC Plus which was a bonus for watching Aussie Rules Football and keeping up with Aussie news etc. It has a 3 seat lounge and 2 single seats. There is a DVD player and there is also a drawer full of good DVD'd to watch if you want. There is a air-conditioner and 2 ceiling fans as well.
The 2 bedrooms are also a big size with very comfortable king size beds and comfy pillows, for which we find very hard to find at any other accommodation. We always slept well there. The wardrobes are a good size with more than enough hanging space and cupboard space. The main bedroom has a great view to the plunge pool and garden and also has a TV. We did not have any problems with mossies but there is repellent provided. Both bedrooms had air-conditioning and ceiling fans. We found just the ceiling fan at night was adequate.
There is a ensuite off from both the bedrooms. Both bathrooms are a good size. The main ensuite has a walk in shower and the longest bath I have ever seen. Soap and hair shampoo are provided.
The plunge pool is at the front of the villa and has 2 lounge chairs and umbrella. I was worried when I was looking at booking Zen Villa that the plunge pool was not going to be big enough but it was just ideal for the 2 of us. We spent so much time in there especially after coming back from a walk. There are 4 noodles provided as well. It was just great to laze around in the pool. We miss that already.
The garden area is just so lush, private and colourful with ginger plants etc in flower. It goes all the way around the villa. We ate breakfast on the front verandah and it was such a great way to start the day.
There are 2 gardeners and a housekeeper who come each day to the villa and are just so friendly. There was a couple of small issues with the cleaning but Allan has addressed the issue with Wiwin the Bali representative.
The villa is situated 5 or 10 minute walk from the main street and Hardy's Supermarket. We found the walk to be good and very safe at night as there is ample lighting to see where you are going and the local people are so friendly always saying hello. There is also 2 Laundry Services down the lane. The first one is a young lady who has next day service and charges $1.50 AUD a kilo and then there is one down further just before The Oasis Hotel that has same day service and charges $2.00 a kilo. They put some sort of perfume spray on the women's clothing and it is delightful. There is a washing machine provided at the villa if you want to do it yourself.
We found numerous good eating places within walking distance to the villa. Would highly recommend Warung Coconut Tree and Wicked Parrot. We also found Sanur to be the best area to stay in compared to all the other areas we thought Sanur had the best beach and beach walk. We found there was not many tourists, which was surprising, so it was easy to walk around etc.
So glad we stayed at Zen Villa as it was comfortable, quiet, private, well catered for, certainly enough room and just so wonderful and yes we would highly recommend it.
We will be back to stay again next year.

“Well-appointed hideaway”

Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

2 people found this review helpful

My husband, adult daughter and I stayed here in June and it was a perfect getaway. The kitchen was impressively stocked with loads of appliances for making breakfast, there is a private bale in the back where we were able to arrange in-house masseuses, the beds are comfy, and the plunge pool is a perfect way to cool off after walking back from the village. It's a quick 10 minute walk to grocery store, many great restaurants and shops, and of course the beach. The airport pick-up was great, and the villa manager and the on-site security and staff were very helpful.
Definitely recommended!

“Felt absolutely safe”

Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

2 people found this review helpful

Fantastic,cant fault this place at all Driver picked us up from airport and breakfast was included..Very happy with the staff..so friendy.Security 24/7 made us feel safe with our young children.Shops not far at all,short walk to main street.The villa was beautiful with our very own private pool.What I like the best was the peace and quite In our own villa We also had our very own water unit for hot and cold water,saved us buying bottled water..Allan the owner attended all our needs.Nothing was a problem.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.Back for sure :)

To Enquire re availability and pricing please email us at zenvillaenquiries@gmail.com  We will respond promptly.

Call us to book

+61435907197

Jalan Kesari 2 Sanur Bali
Email us

​zenvillaenquiries@gmail.com

  • Facebook Long Shadow